Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Guns Don't Kill People...Lazers Do!

So far I have been more than pleased with the albums that have been coming out this year. Shadow Dancer's Golden Traxe was their magnum opus containing some of the most interestingly composed tracks I have ever heard. Then Tiga's Ciao took the award for being one of the sexiest albums ever. Ciao is a very diverse record and really show's Tiga's diversity as a song writer. Of course the album is co-produced with The Dewaele Brothers, Gonzales, James Murphy, Jesper Dahlback, and Jori Hulkkonen. The next record I am looking forward to is by the most hyped up production team of 09, "Major Lazer." Major Lazer comprised of Diplo and Switch are set to release "Guns Don't Kill People...Lazers Do" on June 16th. This is going to be one of the most interesting records of all fucking time. With the album containing guests ranging from Santigold, Ms. Thing, T.O.K., Amanda Blank, and house producer Afrojack, we know this is going to be a diverse record. I recommend for everyone to rush to their local record stores or their favorite online retailers and they buy this album the second it comes out. This is going to be a hot one people!

1. Hold The Line feat. Mr. Lex & Santigold
2. When You Hear The Bassline feat. Ms. Thing
3. Can’t Stop Now feat. Mr. Vegas & Jovi Rockwell
4. Lazer Theme feat. Future Trouble
5. Anything Goes feat. Turbulence
6. Cash Flow feat. Jah Dan
7. Mary Jane feat. Mr. Evil & Mapei (ALT)
8. Bruk Out feat. T.O.K. & Ms. Thing
9. What U Like feat. Amanda Blank & Einstein
10. Keep It Goin’ Louder feat. Nina Sky & Ricky Blaze
11. Pon De Floor feat. VYBZ Kartel (Additional Prpduction By Afro Jack)
12. Baby feat. Prince Zimboo
13. Jump Up feat. Leftside & Supahype (Co-Produced By Crookers)

One response to “Guns Don't Kill People...Lazers Do!”

Major iTunes said...

Major Lazer @ iTunes here: